Please note: All dates are subject to change

State Presidential Preference Primary Election Date Civilian Voter and Uniformed Service Registration Deadline Ballot Request Deadline
Alabama Tue Mar 13 Fri Mar 2 Thu Mar 8
Alaska Caucus N/A N/A
American Samoa Caucus N/A N/A
Arizona Tue Feb 28 Tue Feb 28 Tue Feb 28
Arkansas Tue May 22 Sun Apr 22 Sun Apr 22
California Tue Jun 5 Mon May 21 Tue May 29
Colorado Caucus N/A N/A
Connecticut Tue Apr 24 Thu Apr 19 Mon Apr 23
Delaware Tue Apr 24 Mon Apr 9 Fri Apr 20
District of Columbia   Tue Apr 3 Mon Mar 5 Tue Mar 27
Florida Tue Jan 31 Tue Jan 3 Fri Jan 27
Georgia Tue Mar 6 Mon Feb 6 Fri Mar 2
Guam Caucus N/A N/A
Hawaii Caucus N/A N/A
Idaho Caucus N/A N/A
Illinois Tue Mar 20 Tue Feb 21 Mon Mar 12
Indiana Tue May 8 Sat Apr 28 Mon Apr 30
Iowa Caucus N/A N/A
Kansas Caucus N/A N/A
Kentucky Tue May 22 Mon Apr 23 Tue May 15
Louisiana Sat Mar 24 Wed Feb 22 Fri Mar 20
Maine Caucus N/A N/A
Maryland Tue Apr 3 Tue Mar 13 Tue Mar 27
Massachusetts Tue Mar 6 Waived Mon Mar 5
Michigan Tue Feb 28 Waived Sat Feb 25
Minnesota Caucus N/A N/A
Mississippi Tue Mar 13 Sat Mar 3 N/A
Missouri Tue Feb 7 Wed Jan 11 Wed Feb 1
Montana Tue Jun 5 Mon May 7 Mon Jun 4
Nebraska Tue May 15 Fri Apr 27 Wed May 9
Nevada Caucus N/A N/A
New Hampshire Tue Jan 10 Mon Jan 3 Mon Jan 3
New Jersey Tue Jun 5 Tue May 15 Tue May 29
New Mexico Tue Jun 5 Fri Jun 1 Fri Jun 1
New York Tue Apr 24 Fri Mar 30 Fri Mar 30
North Carolina Tue May 8 Mon May 7 Mon May 7
North Dakota Caucus N/A N/A
Ohio  Tue Mar 6 Mon Feb 6 Sat Mar 3
Oklahoma Tue Mar 6 Waived Wed Feb 29
Oregon Tue May 15 Waived Fri Mar 20
Pennsylvania Tue Apr 24 Mon Mar 26 Mon Apr 23
Pennsylvania Military Tue Apr 24 Waived Mon Apr 23
Puerto Rico (D) Sun Jun 3 Mon Apr 16 Thu Apr 5
Puerto Rico (R)  Sun Feb 26  Thu Dec 29  Thu Dec 29
Rhode Island Tue Apr 24 Waived Tue Apr 3
South Carolina (D) Tue Feb 28 Sat Jan 28 Mon Feb 27
South Carolina (R) Sat Jan 21 Wed Dec 21, 2011 Fri Jan 20
South Dakota Tue Jun 5 Mon May 21 Tue Jun 5
Tennessee Tue Mar 6 Tue Feb 28 Tue Feb 28
Texas Tue May 29 Mon Apr 30 Tue May 22
Utah Tue Jun 26 Tue May 29 Fri Jun 22
Vermont Tue Mar 6 Wed Feb 29 Mon Mar 5
Virgin Islands Caucus N/A N/A
Virginia Tue Mar 6 Tue Feb 28 Tue Feb 28
Washington Caucus N/A N/A
West Virginia Tue May 8 Tue Apr 17 Wed May 2
Wisconsin Tue Apr 3 Wed Mar 14 Tue Apr 3
WI Military Tue Feb 21 Waived Fri Feb 17
 Wyoming  Caucus  N/A  N/A
Notes      
2011 Dates: New Hampshire Puerto Rico (R), South Carolina (R)
Glossary      
Caucus Must be physically present to participate  
N/A Not applicable    
TBA To be Annonced    
Waived State Waives registration