Please note: All dates are subject to change

State General Election Date Civilian Voter and Uniformed Service Registration Deadline Ballot Request Deadline
Alabama Tue Nov 6 Fri Oct 26 Thu Nov 1
Alaska Tue Nov 6 Sun Oct 7 Sat Oct 27
American Samoa Tue Nov 6 Tue Oct 9 Mon Oct 22
Arizona Tue Nov 6 Tue Nov 6 Tue Nov 6
Arkansas Tue Nov 6 Mon Oct 8 Tue Oct 30
California Tue Nov 6 Mon Oct 22 Tue Oct 30
Colorado Tue Nov 6 Tue Oct 9 Tue Oct 30
Connecticut Tue Nov 6 Tue Oct 23 Mon Nov 5
Delaware Tue Nov 6 Mon Oct 22 Fri Nov 2
District of Columbia   Tue Nov 6 Tue Oct 9 Tue Oct 30
Florida Tue Nov 6 Tue Oct 9 Wed Oct 31
Georgia Tue Nov 6 Tue Oct 9 Fri Nov 2
Guam Tue Nov 6 Fri Oct 26 Fri Nov 2
Hawaii Tue Nov 6 Mon Oct 8 Tue Oct 30
Idaho Tue Nov 6 Fri Oct 12 Wed Oct 31
Illinois Tue Nov 6 Tue Oct 9 Mon Oct 29
Indiana Tue Nov 6 Mon Oct 29 Mon Oct 29
Iowa Tue Nov 6 Sat Oct 27 Mon Nov 5
Kansas Tue Nov 6 Waived Tue Nov 6
Kentucky Tue Nov 6 Tue Oct 9 Tue Oct 30
Louisiana Tue Nov 6 Tue Oct 9 Mon Nov 5
Maine Tue Nov 6 Not Required Not Required
Maryland Tue Nov 6 Tue Oct 16 Tue Oct 30
Massachusetts Tue Nov 6 Waived Mon Nov 5
Michigan Tue Nov 6 Tue Oct 9 Sat Nov 3
Minnesota Tue Nov 6 Not Required Mon Nov 5
Mississippi Tue Nov 6 Sat Oct 27 N/A
Missouri Tue Nov 6 Wed Oct 10 Wed Oct 31
Montana Tue Nov 6 Tue Nov 6 Tue Nov 6
Nebraska Tue Nov 6 Fri Oct 19 Wed Oct 31
Nevada Tue Nov 6 Sat Oct 6 Tue Oct 30
New Hampshire Tue Nov 6 Tue Nov 6 Mon Nov 5
New Jersey Tue Nov 6 Tue Oct 16 Tue Oct 30
New Mexico Tue Nov 6 Not Required  Fri Nov 2
New York Tue Nov 6 Fri Oct 12 Tue Oct 30
North Carolina Tue Nov 6 Mon Nov 5 Mon Nov 5
North Dakota Tue Nov 6 Waived Mon Nov 5
Ohio Tue Nov 6 Tue Oct 9 Sat Nov 3
Oklahoma Tue Nov 6 Not required Wed Oct 31
Oregon Tue Nov 6 Tue Oct 16 N/A
Pennsylvania Tue Nov 6 Tue Oct 9 Mon Nov 5
Puerto Rico Tue Nov 6 Mon Sep 17 Fri Sep 7
Rhode Island Tue Nov 6 Sun Oct 7 Tue Oct 16
South Carolina Tue Nov 6 Sat Oct 6 Mon Nov 5
South Dakota Tue Nov 6 Mon Oct 22 Tue Nov 6
Tennessee Tue Nov 6 Tue Oct 30 Tue Oct 30
Texas Tue Nov 6 Tue Oct 9 Tue Oct 30
Utah Tue Nov 6 Tue Oct 9 Fri Nov 2
Vermont Tue Nov 6 Wed Oct 31 Mon Nov 5
Virgin Islands Tue Nov 6 Wed Oct 3 Fri Oct 19
Virginia Tue Nov 6 Mon Oct 15 Tue Oct 30
Washington Tue Nov 6 Tue Nov 6 Tue Nov 6
West Virginia Tue Nov 6 Tue Oct 16 Wed Oct 31
Wisconsin Tue Nov 6 Wed Oct 17 Thu Nov 1
WI Military Tue Nov 6 Waived Tue Nov 6
Wyoming Tue Nov 6 Mon Oct 22 Mon Nov 5
Glossary      
N/A   Not Applicable  
TBA    To Be Announced  
Waived   State waives registration